The Corporation of the Township of Whitewater Region By-law Number 18-09-1104

Being a by-law to appoint a Deputy Fire Chief and Senior Officers

Whereas, the Municipal Act, R.S.O. 1990 c., as amended, and the Fire Protection and Prevention Act, 1997, R.S.O. 1997, c4 as amended, permit the Council to enact a by law to appoint a Deputy Fire Chief under Section 6; and

Whereas, The Council of the Corporation of the Township of Whitewater Region has enacted By-law No.01-02-17 to establish a fire department, as amended by By-law No. 18-07-1089; and

Whereas, Council deems it expedient and necessary to appoint a Deputy Fire Chief and Acting Deputy Fire Chiefs;

Now therefore Council of the Corporation of the Township of Whitewater Region enacts as follows:

- 1. That Jonathan MacLaren is hereby appointed Deputy Fire Chief for the Whitewater Region Fire Department.
- 2. That the appointment of Terry Moore and Roy Church is hereby confirmed as Senior Officers/Acting Deputy Fire Chiefs for the Whitewater Region Fire Department.
- 3. That By-law 17-07-981 is hereby repealed.
- 4. That this by-law shall come into force and take effect upon being passed by Council.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 5th day of September, 2018.

Hál Johnson, Mayor

Robert H.A. Tremblay, Clerk

By-law 18-09-1104

Page 1 of 1